Is It A Shame For Women To Speak In The Church Or Not ?

Tomorrow I will be engaging in a public debate on the issue of “women preachers.”  I predict that all of my opponent’s arguments will be made in an effort to prove “it is NOT a shame for women to speak in the church,” even though I Corinthians 14:35b plainly says, “it is a shame for women to speak in the church.”

Just to reiterate:

I Corinthians 14:34a says – Let your women keep silence in the churches, for it is not permitted unto them to speak.

My Opponent will say – No need to let your women keep silence in the churches, for it is permitted unto them to speak.

I believe my opponent will admit in the discussion that his arguments are made to support the above conclusion. I plan to let him tell us for sure by checking the appropriate statement below:

· it is a shame for women to speak in the church

· it is NOT a shame for women to speak in the church

Which of the above do you think my opponent will choose ?

Which of the above do you think I would choose ?

Which of the above do you think God would choose ?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

