Revelation 3:20 versus Calvinism

Here is how Revelation 3:20 actually reads (Jesus is speaking) – “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him ….

Here is Calvinism’s version of Revelation 3:20 – “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock it down: only the elect will be allowed to hear my voice, and they will do nothing, as I will already have come in to them previously …”

Revelation 3:20 is so plain and simple, only a person trying to misunderstand it could become or remain a Calvinist. There must be hundreds of Bible verses like Revelation 3:20 that the Calvinist has to completely ignore in order to hold on to his man made theory.

Leave a Reply

